Upper Schoolers Receive Awards at Honors Assembly

At Collegiate School’s annual Honors Assembly this afternoon, Upper School students were recognized before their fellow classmates, family and friends. The 10th-12th Grade students, selected by Upper School faculty, received honors and awards that reflect their level of commitment, character and excellence in their studies and extracurricular endeavors during the past year.
Patrick Loach, Head of the Upper School, warmly welcomed attendees to the event that honors students who exemplify the mission and core values of Collegiate.

“As faculty, we are fortunate to work with such talented students,” he said. “We are humbled by them every day.”

The 2019 Honors Assembly honorees are:

Malcolm U. Pitt, Jr. Service Award
Anne Mason Ruth ‘19

Elizabeth Bryson Powell Award
Mohini Johri ‘19

Virginia Courtney Simpson Award
Michael Brost ‘19

Perrow History Award
Annie Edwards ‘19

Britten Senior Math Award
Virginia Kauders ‘19
Jensen Richardson ‘19

Frances Leigh Williams Journalism Award
Joseph Ascoli ‘20
Ashley Davis ‘21
Caitlin Long ‘20
Elizabeth Klevana ‘19
Bella Zeballos ‘21

Senior Creative Writing Award
Madeleine Watkins ‘19

Charlotte Stevens Junior English Award
Katie Scher ‘20
Eli Schwartz ‘20

Helen Moon Senior English Award
Bailey Andress ‘19
Jensen Richardson ‘19

Thalhimer Senior French Award
Laura Fairlamb ‘19
Jensen Richardson ‘19

Senior Spanish Award
Bailey Andress ‘19

Senior Latin Award
Sophia Clark ‘19

Senior Chinese Award
Eliza Howard ‘10

Hirschler Science Research Award
Mo Lyu ‘20

Dr. Tapan Hazra Science Award
Andrew Eastep ‘21

Osborne Senior Science Award
Charlie Willard ‘19

Margaret Daniel Senior Science Award
Matthew Zamecnik ‘19

Jake MacNelly Senior Art Purchase Award
Sponsored by the Class of 1990
Sophie Roberts ‘19

Engard Senior Art Award
Frank Becker ‘19
Charlotte Grace Marshall ‘19

Carolyn Levey Music Award
Lucy Thornton ‘19

Osborne Music Award
Jensen Richardson ‘19

Thespian Award
Chandler Pettus ‘19
Madeleine Watkins ‘19

Technical Theater Award
Chris Grainer ‘20

Dance Award
Cecelia Mintz ‘19

Scott Harden Senior Performing Arts Award
Matthew Barbieri ‘19
Selam Herring ‘19

Richmond Times-Dispatch/Sports Backers Scholar-Athlete Award
Michael Brost ‘19
Rachel Lifson ‘19

Outstanding Senior Athlete Award
Zach Cram ‘19

Reed Senior Athletic Award
Caroline Curtis ‘19

Jacobs Senior Sportsmanship Award
Michael Brost ‘19

Webb Senior Sportsmanship Award
Rachel Lifson ‘19

William & Mary Leadership Award
Milan Mehta ‘20

Brown Book Award
Emma Blackwood ‘20
J.P. Mintz ‘20

Dartmouth Book Award
Joseph Ascoli ‘20
Avery Schebell ‘20

Jefferson Book Award
Maggie Bostain ‘20
Mac Hester ‘20

Harvard Prize Book Award
Deven Pandya ‘20

Wellesley Book Award
Shreya Sharma ‘20
No comments have been posted