Our Leadership
John W. Martin
Chairman of the Board

Diversity at Collegiate

List of 1 items.

  • Board Diversity Statement

    Collegiate School is a community of learners committed to seeking and welcoming students, faculty and staff who represent the multicultural community and world in which we live. We believe that the education we offer in our school is greatly enhanced when many traditions, backgrounds and perspectives are given expression in school activities. We aspire to create an inclusive environment which promotes engaged citizenship and encourages compassionate leadership.
    Read More
Collegiate School's Board of Trustees is comprised of individuals who are honored to serve as stewards of the School's mission and vision. The Board has fiduciary responsibility for the governance of the school, supporting the pursuit of excellence inside and outside the classroom, and strategically focusing on strengthening the foundation of sustainability, innovation, leadership and service that will remain the charge of the School's next generation of students, faculty and administration. The Board is steadfast in its commitment to Collegiate's enduring mission of developing students whose personal legacies exemplify and reflect all that the Collegiate experience represents.

Board Members


John W. Martin ’78
Chairman of the Board
Mason T. Chapman ’84 Vice
Chairman of the Board
Frank F. Mountcastle III ’83
Immediate Past Chairman of the Board
Penny B. Evins
President/Head of School
Phyllis Palmiero
Susan C. Wiley

Ellen T. Bonbright ’86 P ’24 ’26
Callie Lacy Brackett ’95 P ’22 ’24
Mason T. Chapman ’84 P ’22
Mayme Beth F. Donohue ’03
Penny B. Evins P ’22 ’23
David A. Gallagher P ’18 ’24
Eucharia N. Jackson P ’17 ’19
Michael S. Laming P ’17 ’19
H. Pettus LeCompte ’71 P ’99 ’01***
Peter E. Mahoney, Sr. P ’15 ’19 ’26 ’26
Neelan A. Markel ’96 P ’27 ’30
John W. Martin ’78 P ’10 ’11
Malcolm S. McDonald P ’87 ’88*
Morenike K. Miles P ’24 ’25
Frank F. Mountcastle III ’83 P ’14 ’17 ’21
William S. Peebles IV
Carter M. Reid P ’16 ’18
Lisa E. Roday P ’09 ’10
Kenneth P. Ruscio P ’08
Jennifer J. Ruth ’90 P ’19 ’22 ’25 ’27**
Danielle D. Scott P ’25 ’25
L. Mark Stepanian ’89 P ’16 ’18 ’21 ’23
Wallace Stettinius P ’77 ’79 ’84*
W. Hildebrandt Surgner, Jr. P ’11 ’14 ’17 ’19
R. Gregory Williams ’69 P ’01 ’04*
*      Life Trustee
**    Parents’ Association President
***  Alumni Association President