Our Leadership
Frank F. Mountcastle, III
Chairman of the Board

Diversity at Collegiate

List of 1 items.

  • Board Diversity Statement

    Collegiate School is a community of learners committed to seeking and welcoming students, faculty and staff who represent the multicultural community and world in which we live. We believe that the education we offer in our school is greatly enhanced when many traditions, backgrounds and perspectives are given expression in school activities. We aspire to create an inclusive environment which promotes engaged citizenship and encourages compassionate leadership.
    Read More
Collegiate School's Board of Trustees is comprised of 28 individuals who are honored to serve as stewards of the School's mission and vision. The Board has fiduciary responsibility for the governance of the school, supporting the pursuit of excellence inside and outside the classroom, and strategically focusing on strengthening the foundation of sustainability, innovation, leadership and service that will remain the charge of the School's next generation of students, faculty and administration. The Board is steadfast in its commitment to Collegiate's enduring mission of developing students whose personal legacies exemplify and reflect all that the Collegiate experience represents.

Board Members

Frank F. Mountcastle III '83 - Chairman of the Board
John W. Martin '78 - Vice Chairman of the Board
Brude D. Stoever - Vice President, Development
John D. O'Neill, Jr. - Immediate Past Chairman of the Board
Stephen D. Hickman - President/Head of School
Phyllis Palmiero - Treasurer
Susan C. Wiley - Secretary
Michael G. Bland '83
Mark A. Christian '77
David A. Gallagher
Stephen D. Hickman
Elizabeth F. Hutchins '88***
Eucharia N. Jackson
Meg A. Johnson**
Michael S. Laming
Peter E. Mahoney, Sr. 
John W. Martin '78
Malcolm S. McDonald
Morenike K. Miles
Frank F. Mountcastle III '83
Joan Olmsted Oates*
John D. O’Neill, Jr.
Judy Wagoner Pahren
Carter M. Reid
C.B. Robertson III*
Sheryl A. Robins '85
Lisa E. Roday
Kenneth P. Ruscio
Danielle D. Scott
L. Mark Stepanian '89
Wallace Stettinius*
Brude D. Stoever
Alfred L. Stratford III '85
Robert S. Ukrop*
Michelle P. Wiltshire
*      Life Trustee
**    Parents’ Association President
***  Alumni Association President


Stephen D. Hickman - President/Head of School
James P. Watson - Assistant Head of School
Phyllis Palmiero - Vice President for Finance & Administration
Kristen O. Williams - Vice President for Development
Patrick E. Loach - Head of Upper School
Charles L. Blair, Jr. - Head of Middle School
Deborah I. Miller - Head of Lower School