Collegiate School Reopening Plan Update

Dear Collegiate Families,
 
As mentioned in our previous communication, Collegiate School is planning for a safe return to campus on day one of the 2020-21 school year, Sept. 1.
 
We invite you to view this video, and to familiarize yourself with The Plan for Reopening Campus.
 
Collegiate’s plan, which will be posted on our COVID-19 webpage, offers more specific information, timelines and protocols about the upcoming school year. We will refine the plan throughout the summer and inform you when our responsive plan is updated.
 
We appreciate your patience and support as we work through the many details to prepare for a safe and healthy learning environment. As always, please feel free to contact our senior leadership team with any questions, comments or concerns.
 
Thank you for your continued partnership.
 
Warmly,
 
Penny B. Evins
Head of School
 
 
Collegiate School contacts
Jana Barnes            Middle and Upper School Nurse jana_barnes@collegiate-va.org
Sara Boisvert
Director Powell Institute for
Responsible Citizenship
sara_boisvert@collegiate-va.org
Karen DoxeyDirector of Athleticskdoxey@collegiate-va.org
Susan DrokeChief Academic Officersusan_droke@collegiate-va.org
Louis Fierro
Interim Director of Technology and
Director of Data Services
louis_fierro@collegiate-va.org
Kathryn HeidtLead Nursekathryn_heidt@collegiate-va.org
Patrick LoachUpper School Headpatrick_loach@collegiate-va.org
Debbie MillerLower School Headdmiller@collegiate-va.org
Phyllis Palmiero
Vice President - Finance and
Administration
ppalmiero@collegiate-va.org
Tung TrinhMiddle School Headtung_trinh@collegiate-va.org
Kristen WilliamsVice President - Developmentkristen_williams@collegiate-va.org
 
 
 
 
Back