Parents’ Association Presents Year-End Gift, Welcomes New Slate of Officers

The Collegiate School Parents’ Association this morning presented Head of School Steve Hickman with its year-end gift at the organization’s Spring Meeting.
Parents’ Association President JoAnn Adrales Ruh announced that thanks to fundraisers held throughout the year, the PA was giving Collegiate a $85,000 gift to support a variety of needs at the School, including substance abuse prevention programming, faculty/staff appreciation, faculty professional development and campus beautification.

Mrs. Ruh also acknowledged Mr. Hickman’s looming retirement and thanked him for being one of the PA’s biggest champions.

Mr. Hickman noted serving as Collegiate’s leader as the highest honor of his career, and said working with committed parent volunteers like Collegiate’s PA members made it all the more meaningful.

“The Collegiate Parents’ Association is a very special group and we are fortunate to have you,” said Mr. Hickman. “Thank you for this investment.”

Before ending the meeting, the slate of 2019-20 Parents’ Association officers was announced, including incoming President Rita Ryan, who praised Mrs. Ruh for a job well done and used her gavel for the first time to welcome a new team of volunteer officers into their leadership roles.

2019-20 Slate of Officers
Vice President/President-Elect (3-year term): Jennifer Ruth
Corresponding Secretary (1-year term): Kristin Hidell
Recording Secretary (1-year term): Ellie Lynch
Treasurer (1-year term, serving an additional term): Ashley Hepp
Upper School Coordinator (2-year term): Cara Rogers
Middle School Coordinator (2-year term): Whitney Forstner
Lower School Coordinator (2-year term): Aimee Dabney

Officers Elected in May 2018 for Two-Year Terms
Vice President/President-Elect (3 years): Rita Ryan
Upper School Coordinator: Jeannie Schutt
Middle School Coordinator: Karen Berson
Lower School Coordinator: Stephanie Lansing

2019-20 Coordinators for One-Year Terms
Village Green Fair Coordinators: Nicole Holland and Amy Quinby
Special Events Coordinators: Katherine Bain and Christy Counts
Fine Arts Coordinator: Teresa Eastep
Campus Support Coordinator: Nancy Lucy
Communications Coordinators: Louise Ingold and Julie Chapman
No comments have been posted